Blogging Nightmare, Say It Isn’t So!

Standard

It’s amazing how difficult and time-consuming it is to do anything on the internet.  In the olden days you went to someone who was an expert, usually a friend or neighbor, and they showed you how to tie a fly or bake a cake.  If it was something really big, like building a playhouse, you could hire someone.  And while those options are still available, but sometimes costly, or you just want to figure it for yourself, today it takes a newbie hours and days to read various blogs, websites, threads and then play around trying to figure out how all of this stuff works.

For an old gal like me, who’s fairly tech savvy, or so I thought, setting up this blog has been a nightmare.  I still don’t know exactly what I’m doing.  Haven’t yet figured out what all of the lingo and buttons are on the dashboard (I always thought those were in cars?), but I’m working on it (much to my family’s abandonment-feeling chagrin).

But I shall perservere and accomplish what I set out to do.  Eventually this blog will host a Podcast of my story and whatever else I think of saying, a Social Media Room where all of the various sites I’m on will be available for your perusal, a webpage about the book I wrote, Between the Dark and the Light, a Video about the book and possibly one of me reading it.  And if more technology shows up, I’ll consider it, too.  So keep checking back, put me on your FEED, ’cause, baby, I’m here to stay.

Leave a Reply

