Portal to Cimmeria Excerpts Removed for Contest

Standard

I’ve submitted my YA novel Portal to Cimmeria (renamed Dragons in the Dark  Volume I: Threshold) to a contest (Serendipity Literary Agency, in collaboration with Sourcebooks and Gotham Writers’ Workshop, is hosting its first Young Adult Novel Discovery Competition) and so had to remove the excerpts.

I’ve also entered into the Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers Twenty-Eighth Annual Delacorte Press Contest for a First Young Adult Novel.

I’ve also submitted a Christmas Story to the Jacksonville Times Union and a poem I wrote as a Picture Book to a poetry contest. I already had three short stories in a contest and am waiting to hear about them.

I won’t know about most of these until early 2010, so it’ll be a pins-and-needles Christmas for sure.

In the meanwhile I’m working on a MG version written as a journal with line illustrations. It looks awesome in my head!

Cross your fingers ya’ll.

Leave a Reply

