The Seraphym Wars by Rebecca Ryals Russell 2 New Book Videos


After having a vision of her brother burning alive, 19-year-old Myrna finds herself in the middle of an epic battle between good and evil. An average college student from Florida, she wakes one morning on the Steampunk planet of Thule, home of the demon-dragons responsible for her brother’s death and many other atrocities in the news. She meets Michael (19) who explains that according to prophecy, Myrna must gather the remaining six Vigorios (child warriors) then train with the Majikals on an enchanted island. But first she has to get there.

Reluctant to lead, she nonetheless agrees, battling dragons and monsters along the journey, locating three of the Vigorios. However, complications occur when three young men, not Vigorios, are drawn to her and two of them, her sweet & sensitive trainer Michael and a brusque, sensual half-naked warrior, insist on accompanying her.  The third, a dark and handsome, charming, intelligent rogue with possibly dark motives, drops in occasionally to stir the pot.

Characters with horrific pasts like Brigid (17) who was kidnapped for child slavery and watched as three demon bullies “accidentally” killed her baby sister or Tien (10) raised in the foster care system going from one abusive home to the next or Liam (18) whose best friend died of a heart attack while playing a vile video game and then his mother was murdered in her bed, give readers a reason for cheering these heroes to victory.

Book 2, Harpies, follows the remaining 3 Vigorios as they battle Harpies, dragons in hand-to-hand combat, nightghasts, a warlock and more in their journey to the island. Along the way they find friendship and love, trust and distrust.

Book 3, Majikals, follows a year of training on the Enchanted Island of Caldelub where the Majikals escaped after the Great Shuddering. Here the Vigorios will discover themselves and each other as they learn weaponry, majik and love. But everything on the island is not as it should be and trouble begins when the Vigorios find this out.

Book 4, Uprising, follows the Vigorios and the others who choose to accompany them on their return journey. But travel is not as easy as it was before as Narciss is now aware of the prophecy and his danger.

Book 5, Annihilation, concludes the series with a massive battle between the Seraphym of Asgard and the Dragon-Demons of Tartarus. The Vigorios and friends assist the Seraphym thereby fulfilling the prophecy. But things may not always conclude the way one would assume.

The Seraphym Wars     Prophecy Book Video

The Seraphym Wars   Vigorios 7: ODYSSEY (Book 1)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s